Hills cat food review: types, composition, reviews


What will you learn from the article?
  1. More about food
  2. Types of Hills cat food Advantages of food:
  3. Minuses:
  4. Hill's dry food:
  5. Wet food:
  • Which food should you choose for your pet?
      Hills food for kittens (1-12 months):
  • Hill's food for adult cats (1-6 years):
  • Hills food for senior cats (over 7 years):
  • Video review of Hills food
  • Hill's® Prescription Diet® - a line of therapeutic nutrition products
  • Reviews of Hill's cat food
      Prices
  • With the arrival of a kitten in your family, the first question arises: what to feed your little pet? There are two options: homemade food or ready-made Hills cat food, by the way, read reviews about it in this article.

    More about food

    Hill's cat food is a product that belongs to the “super premium” class, produced in the USA and Holland. Available in the form of dry food and canned food. Used as basic nutrition or medicinal formulas.

    Despite the “super premium” class, you should make sure that this particular food is suitable for your pet.

    If the food is suitable for the kitten, then first of all this can be seen in the fur: it should be beautiful and shiny. Also, the kitten should be active, playful and cheerful. But if you notice a strong odor from your pet’s mouth or from its tray, then refuse this food and try to find a more suitable one.

    Kinds

    Hills cat food is produced in two product groups. Of course, the choice in medicinal products is much richer, and these Hills foods are classified as super premium, because initially the manufacturer focused specifically on them. However, this does not mean that the everyday line for cats in the premium segment is of worse quality.

    Both lines of food are available in the form of dry food, pouches (disposable packaging for wet kibble), and also in the form of canned food.

    All products are categorized as premium and super premium segment.

    Medicinal

    Clinical nutrition, which is what medicinal foods are called, are united under the general name Prescription Diet. They are developed based on the specific needs of the cat’s body during the treatment of each specific disease in cats. In total, the line offers 16 therapeutic diets for pets. They are prescribed to cats in courses and used until complete recovery.

    Hills cat food line

    It is strictly not recommended to use medicinal Hills in the daily menu. Among the dietary foods, you can find food to correct the following health problems:

    1. Diseases of the urinary system. The following medicinal diets are recommended: c/d multicare (with chicken and fish), k/d, s/d, w/d.
    2. For liver diseases, food labeled l/d is suitable.
    3. A large group of gastrointestinal problems in cats can be corrected by Feline r/d, w/d, i/d. The latter food is intended not only for gastrointestinal disorders, but if it is necessary to rehabilitate a cat after long-term treatment or surgery.
    4. For heart disease, cats are prescribed Feline k/d, l/d.
    5. Pancreatic diseases in cats and diabetes mellitus cause a change in diet to Feline i/d, m/d, r/d, w/d food.
    6. There is a special food for severe arthritis - Feline j/d.
    7. Kidney diseases can be treated by feeding the cat Feline k/d food.
    8. Your pet's excess weight can be returned to normal with the help of Feline Metabolic m/d, r/d, w/d.

    Feeds have a heterogeneous composition, based on their intended purpose. The range of fluctuations in protein, fat or carbohydrate components reaches 20%. For example, if there are kidney problems, a cat is allowed no more than 32% protein, while diabetes or excess weight, on the contrary, require a high-protein diet - about 50%.

    The entire line of cat food can be used at any age of the pet; they are also suitable for sterilized or neutered cats. It is better to contact your veterinarian regarding the use of this or that food.

    On every day

    Among the foods intended for everyday use by cats, there are several groups based on the age parameters of the pet:

    • Hills for kittens is available in three varieties: Kitten Healthy Development (you can choose with chicken or tuna), as well as Young Adult sterilized cat. This is a high protein dry food for a growing and active kitten. At the same time, for sterilized kittens their content is lower: 40% and 34%, respectively;
    • For adult cats, the diet is, of course, more varied. Feline Adult food provides balanced nutrition for sterilized or neutered pets (Sterilized) and for overweight cats (Light). Cat food has a different composition for sensitive digestion (Sensitive), for home keeping (Indoor), for cats with the opportunity to walk (Optimal Care). Hypoallergenic Sensitive Skin/Stomach will ensure good digestion and healthy skin, and Hairball Control will prevent the formation of hairballs;
    • Elderly felines deserve special care. For cats who have crossed the seven-year mark, Mature food has been created. Active Longvity dry food will provide your cat with antioxidants and reduce the risk of kidney problems. Hairball Control will help you gently get rid of hairballs in your stomach. They will solve all problems and satisfy the needs of sterilized cats and neutered cats Sterilized cat.

    Types of Hills cat food

    For the appearance of Hills and medicinal food in general, we should thank Dr. Morris. It was Mark Morris who was the first to understand that a cat’s well-being depends on the quality of food for a cat and was the first to develop such food. And in 1948, Mark Morris founded the world's first clinical nutrition company for animals.

    Today, the Hills brand has already built a strong reputation for itself without lowering the bar of its standards. The company's headquarters remain in Topeka, Kansas.

    And Hills cat products include both canned and dry food.

    It is important to know that Hill's, producing the right products for your pet, has divided them into two lines:

    • Science Plan - healthy nutrition, which is aimed at healthy and active animals
    • Prescription Diet - therapeutic nutrition, in demand when your pet is feeling unwell

    Interesting:

    • what to feed the cat;
    • cat food rating;
    • Is dry food harmful for cats?

    Pros of food:

    • affordable prices;
    • a wide selection of feeds (including medicinal ones);
    • suitable for most cats;
    • the composition of the feed is detailed on the packaging;
    • balanced content of phosphorus, calcium and magnesium.

    Minuses:

    • contains a lot of vegetable protein and carbohydrates;
    • your pet may be allergic to food;
    • Wet food is inferior in quality to dry food.

    Hill's dry food:

    • better quality than canned food;
    • excellent for storage in dry areas, but may deteriorate in damp areas;
    • very nutritious, but requires the kitten to drink a lot of liquid.

    Wet food:

    • can cause appetite in a pet;
    • has a long shelf life in packaging;
    • high in calories, as it is enriched with fats.

    Which food should you choose for your pet?

    The range of healthy foods from Hill's is very diverse. It is designed for kittens, adult cats, and those animals that have reached old age.

    Hills food for kittens (1-12 months):

    • Science Plan™ Kitten Healthy Development™ "Chicken"

    The manufacturer promises that the precise balance of sodium and phosphorus levels in Hill's™ Science Plan™ Kitten Healthy Development™ food, the presence of antioxidants, and the correct level of DHA from fish oil will ideally support the kitten's immunity and vitality.

    Available flavors:

    - chicken;

    – tuna.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Young Adult Sterilized Cat “Chicken”

    This menu is for kittens that have already been spayed or neutered. To prevent the animal from gaining excess weight and subsequently contracting urolithiasis, the developers of the food have saturated it with minerals that control the functions of the urinary tract; the ingredients of the food are easily digested and this ensures optimal supply of nutrients to the cat’s body.

    It will be interesting:

    • Royal Canin food reviews;
    • Acana cat food reviews;

    Hill's food for adult cats (1-6 years):

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Hairball Control “Chicken”

    This menu contains several important items:

    – a formula to prevent the formation of hairballs in the cat’s gastrointestinal tract;

    – saturation with substances that reduce shedding;

    – minerals to maintain a healthy urinary system.

    Read more about food for hair removal.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Indoor Cat “Chicken”

    This position is suitable for pets who do not leave the walls of apartments. After all, cats that constantly live indoors need selected proteins and Omega-3 fatty acids. By the way, this food does not contain many calories, which means it does not affect weight. As a bonus, Hill's™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Indoor Cat reduces fecal odor.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Light “Chicken”

    This dish helps keep your cat's waistline. In other words, Hill's™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Light maintains your cat's ideal weight with high levels of L-carnitine (a substance that helps convert fat into energy). The food also contains a high level of fiber, which means that Science Plan™ Feline Adult Light controls hunger between feedings.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Optimal Care™

    Hill's™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Optimal Care™ menu is designed to help keep your cat in optimal physical condition. Here again we see Omega-3 fatty acids, antioxidants, and good mineral saturation.

    Available flavors:

    - chicken;

    - rabbit;

    – tuna;

    – lamb.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Oral Care “Chicken”

    This is not just food, it is both food and dentist. Yes, Hill's™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Oral Care prevents plaque and tartar. Bonus again - Hill's™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Oral leaves your cat's mouth smelling nice!

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Sensitive Skin “Chicken”

    Suitable for daily consumption, the food prevents skin swelling, dry skin and flaking. After all, Hill's™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Sensitive Skin contains Omega-3 and 6 fatty acids and natural oils.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Sensitive Stomach “Chicken with Egg and Rice”

    Hills has released a menu designed to promote healthy digestion in cats. Hill's™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Sensitive Stomach contains not just proteins, but highly digestible and highly soluble fiber.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Young Adult Sterilized Cat “Chicken”

    Dishes for adult castrated and sterilized cats. The composition is designed to both control weight and prevent ICD.

    Hills food for senior cats (over 7 years):

    • Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Active Longevity™

    Hill's™ Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Active Longevity™ menu protects the kidneys of older cats and gentlemen. The food is rich in antioxidants (vitamins E, C), it is low in phosphorus, but high in Omen-3 fatty acids.

    Available flavors:

    - chicken;

    – tuna.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Hairball Control “Chicken”

    The natural fibers in Hill's™ Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Hairball Control help prevent hairballs from forming in your cat's gastrointestinal tract, while vitamins E and C protect your cat's liver.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Sterilized Cat Chicken

    Older pets who have been spayed or neutered will benefit from this position with its unique weight control formula. Read more about food for sterilized cats and neutered cats.

    Hills Science Plan Cat Food Review

    Science Plan cat food is produced in the Netherlands and the Czech Republic by Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.. Official website - (in Russian), https://hillspet.co.uk/ (in English).
    This food belongs to the premium class. The Science Plan brand also produces dry and wet dog food. The company also produces Ideal Balance, Natures Best, and Prescription Diet foods.

    Science Plan food composition

    Let's get acquainted with the composition of Science Plan food using the example of the Feline Adult Indoor Cat Chicken option (for adult cats leading a domestic lifestyle). You can see it in the image below, we recommend clicking on it to enlarge it for easier reading:


    Top left is a photo of the composition from the packaging. Below is a screenshot of the lineup from the English version of the official website, and even lower and to the right is a screenshot from the Russian version of the official website.

    The first ingredient, poultry meal, is a source of protein. It is clarified that “chicken min. 40%,” but it’s not clear - 40% of this ingredient or of the total content? Above the composition it is written “total content of poultry meat min. 53%). But if the food contained 53% “poultry meat”, then this would be indicated in the composition itself. Otherwise, this is nothing more than advertising text.

    In many versions, the packaging says “poultry meal”, but in the original description of the composition in English there is no word “meat”, it is simply written “poultry meal”, “chicken and turkey meal”, etc. That is, meat appeared thanks to the miracles of translation into Russian.

    Meat meal is made only from meat, while poultry meal can include any part of the bird (since it is not specified what exactly it includes).

    Another interesting thing is that on the official Russian website, the English website and on the packaging, the information on the composition is slightly different. For example, the percentage of chicken, data from guaranteed analysis.

    Corn is a source of carbohydrates and many amino acids, useful in small quantities. However, when it is one of the main ingredients, it can be considered a cheap food filler. Rice is a good source of carbohydrates.

    Corn gluten meal is a source of plant proteins. Cellulose is a thickener. Protein hydrolyzate is a source of protein (it is not clear whether it is plant or animal). Animal fat is a source of saturated fatty acids, and vegetable oil is a source of unsaturated fatty acids.

    Potassium chloride, calcium sulfate, salt - all these are different salts. Needed as a flavoring additive, as well as a source of potassium and calcium.

    Advantages and disadvantages

    Among the advantages of Science Plan food:

    • very wide range, there are dry and wet food;
    • natural antioxidants and preservatives are used (tocopherols and citric acid);
    • good content of vitamins, minerals and other useful substances;
    • Widespread, available in almost every pet store.

    Among the disadvantages:

    • It is not “chicken meal” that is used, but “chicken meal”. The latter probably includes offal, and the word "meat" in the composition appears as a result of the miracles of translation;
    • it is not known how much vegetable protein and how much animal protein (and it is impossible to approximately estimate since the % of all protein sources is not indicated);
    • relatively high price (there are analogues with a more understandable and high-quality composition and the same cost).

    Science Plan cat food - reviews

    Reviews of Hill's cat food

    Karina : “I have British cats that feed on Hills from their young claws. The most appetizing one for them is the one with tuna flavor. Let me note that the transition from baby food to adult food went unnoticed. And I especially focus on the absence of allergies to fish-flavored food. It’s a pity, of course, that the price of the food is expensive, but the good composition and palatability pay for the costs. I now order online in large packages, it’s more profitable.”

    Andrey : “I have a cat that falls into the elderly category - she is already 11 years old. For 10 years she ate other foods, but her health was no longer the same, so she took Hills based on the recommendations. The most popular food for my purr is lamb-flavored food. I praise sincerely - in just a month of feeding, the cat’s age-related bald spots began to heal and the peeling of the skin went away. I’ve been feeding it alternately lamb and rabbit for a year now.”

    Katerina : “Somehow Hill’s didn’t suit our cat. Moreover, I will not criticize the composition and quality of the food, it’s just that my cat is picky and capricious. He eats just a little Hills, and the rest lies in a bowl until I remove it and add a new portion. So I don’t buy it anymore, which is a pity, because I noticed that feces really don’t stink that much.”

    Slava : “I always buy expensive food in the hope that it is automatically good, so Hills comes to us often. What can I say, the cat likes it (of course, for such and such a price). But the tastes quickly become boring, so there is no way to save on large volumes.”

    Rating
    ( 1 rating, average 5 out of 5 )
    Did you like the article? Share with friends:

Обзор корма для кошек Хиллс (Hills): виды, состав, отзывы


Что узнаете из статьи
  1. Подробнее о корме
  2. Виды корма для кошек Хиллс Плюсы корма:
  3. Минусы:
  4. Сухой корм Hill’s:
  5. Влажный корм:
  • Какой корм выбрать своему питомцу?
      Корм Hills для котят (1-12 месяцев):
  • Корм Hill’s для взрослых кошек (1-6 лет):
  • Корм Hills для пожилых кошек (старше 7-ми лет):
  • Видео отзыв о корме Hills
  • Hill’s® Prescription Diet® – линейка терапевтического питания
  • Отзывы о корме для кошек Хиллс
      Цены
  • С появлением в вашей семье котенка, возникает первый вопрос: чем кормить маленького любимца? Есть два варианта: домашняя пища или готовый корм для кошек Хиллс, кстати, читайте отзывы о нем в данной статье.

    Подробнее о корме

    Корм для кошек Хиллс – это продукт, который относится к классу «super premium», производится в США и Голландии. Выпускается в виде сухого корма и консервы. Используется как основное питание либо же лечебные формулы.

    Не смотря на «super premium» класс, следует убедиться, что Вашему питомцу подходит именно этот корм.

    Если корм подходит котенку, то в первую очередь это видно по шерсти: она должна быть красивой и блестящей. Также котенок должен быть подвижным, игривым и веселым. А вот если Вы почувствовали резкий запах изо рта своего любимца или из его лотка, то откажитесь от данного корма и попробуйте подобрать более подходящий.

    Виды

    Корм для кошек Hills производится в двух ассортиментных группах. Безусловно, выбор в лечебной продукции намного богаче, и именно эти корма Хиллс классифицируются супер премиальными, ведь первоначально производитель ориентировался именно на них. Однако это не значит, что повседневная линейка для кошек премиум сегмента хуже по качеству.

    Корма обеих линеек выпускаются в виде сухого корма, паучей (одноразовые упаковки для влажных кусочков), а также в виде консервов.

    Вся продукция имеет категорию премиум и супер премиум сегмента.

    Лечебные

    Клиническое питание, а именно так называются лечебные корма, объединены под общим названием Prescription Diet. Они разработаны, исходя из специфичных потребностей организма кошки в период лечения каждого конкретного заболевания у кошек. Всего линейка предлагает 16 лечебных диет для питомцев. Их назначают кошкам курсами и используют до полного выздоровления.

    Линейка кормов для кошек Hills

    Использовать лечебный Хиллс в повседневном меню категорически не рекомендуется. Среди диетического питания можно найти корм для коррекции следующих проблем со здоровьем:

    1. Болезни мочевыводящей системы. В качестве диеты рекомендуются лечебные – c/d multicare (с курицей и рыбой), k/d, s/d, w/d.
    2. При заболеваниях печени подойдет корм с маркировкой l/d.
    3. Большая группа проблем ЖКТ у кошек может быть откорректирована Feline r/d, w/d, i/d. Последний корм предназначается не только при расстройствах ЖКТ, но при необходимости реабилитации кошки после длительного лечения, операции.
    4. При сердечных болезнях кошкам назначают Feline k/d, l/d.
    5. Заболевания поджелудочной у кошек и сахарный диабет вызывают изменение рациона на корма Feline i/d, m/d, r/d, w/d.
    6. Есть специальный корм при выраженном артрите – Feline j/d.
    7. Болезни почек лечатся на фоне питания кошки кормом Feline k/d.
    8. Лишний вес любимца можно вернуть в нормальные рамки при помощи Feline Metabolic m/d, r/d, w/d.

    Корма имеют неоднородный состав, исходя из целевого назначения. Диапазон колебаний белковых, жировых или углеводных компонентов доходит до 20%. Например, при проблемах с почками протеинов кошке допускается не более 32%, а сахарный диабет или лишний вес, наоборот, требуют высокобелковую диету – около 50%.

    Вся линейка кошачьих кормов может использоваться в любом возрасте питомца, подходят они, в том числе, для стерилизованных кошек либо кастрированных котов. По вопросам применения того или иного корма лучше обращаться к ветеринару.

    На каждый день

    Среди кормов, предназначенных для повседневного использования кошками, есть несколько групп исходя из возрастных параметров питомца:

    • Хиллс для котят выпускается трех разновидностей: Kitten Healthy Development (можно выбрать с курицей или тунцом), а также Young Adult sterilized cat. Это сухие корма с высоким содержанием протеинов для растущего и активного котенка. При этом для стерилизованных котят их содержание ниже: 40% и 34% соответственно;
    • для взрослых кошек питание, конечно же, более разнообразное. Корма Feline Adult предусматривают сбалансированное питание для стерилизованных либо кастрированных питомцев (Sterilized), для кошек c лишним весом (Light). Кошачий корм имеет разный состав для чувствительного пищеварения (Sensitive), для домашнего содержания (Indoor), кошек, имеющих возможность выгула (Optimal Care).Хорошее пищеварение и здоровую кожу обеспечат гипоаллергенные Sensitive Skin/Stomach, а предотвратит образование комков шерсти Hairball Control;
    • отдельной заботы стоят представители кошачьих преклонного возраста. Для кошек, перешагнувших семилетний рубеж, созданы корма Mature. Обеспечат кошку антиоксидантами и снизят угрозу проблем с почками сухие корма Active Longvity. Помогут мягко избавиться от комков шерсти в желудке Hairball Control. Решат все проблемы и удовлетворят потребности стерилизованных кошек и кастрированных котов Sterilized cat.

    Виды корма для кошек Хиллс

    За появление Хиллса и вообще лечебных кормов следует сказать спасибо доктору Моррису. Именно Марк Моррис первым понял, что от качества корма для кошки зависит ее самочувствие и первым такой корм разработал. А в 1948 Марк Моррис вообще основал первую в мире компанию клинического питания для животных.

    Сегодня бренд Хиллс уже заработал себе мощную репутацию, не снижая планку своих стандартов. Мозговой центр компании по-прежнему расположен в городе Топека (штат Канзас).

    И продукция для кошек Хиллс включает в себя как консервы, так и сухие корма.

    Важно знать, что Hill’s, выпуская правильные продукты для Вашего питомца, условно разделил их на две линии:

    • Science Plan – здоровое питание, которая ориентирована на здоровых и активных животных
    • Prescription Diet – терапевтическое питание, востребованное при плохом самочувствии питомца

    Интересно:

    • чем кормить кошку;
    • рейтинг кормов для котов;
    • вреден ли сухой корм для кошек.

    Плюсы корма:

    • доступные цены;
    • широкий выбор кормов (в том числе и лечебные);
    • подходит большинству котов;
    • подробно расписан состав корма на упаковке;
    • сбалансированное содержание фосфора, кальция и магния.

    Минусы:

    • содержит много растительного белка и углеводов;
    • у питомца может возникнуть аллергия на корм;
    • влажные корма уступают по качеству сухим.

    Сухой корм Hill’s:

    • качественнее, чем консервы;
    • отлично подходит для хранения в сухих помещениях, но может испортиться во влажных;
    • очень питателен, но требует употребления котенком большого количества жидкости.

    Влажный корм:

    • способен вызывать аппетит у домашнего питомца;
    • имеет длительный срок хранения в упаковке;
    • высококалориен, так как обогащен жирами.

    Какой корм выбрать своему питомцу?

    Линейка здорового питания от Хиллс очень разнообразна. Она рассчитана и для котят, и для взрослых кошек, и для тех животных, которые достигли преклонного возраста.

    Корм Hills для котят (1-12 месяцев):

    • Science Plan™ Kitten Healthy Development™ «Курица»

    Производитель обещает, что четкий баланс уровней натрия и фосфора в корме Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Kitten Healthy Development™, наличие антиоксидантов, правильно подобранный уровень ДГК из рыбьего жира идеально поддержат иммунитет и жизнерадостность котенка.

    Доступные вкусы:

    – курица;

    – тунец.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Young Adult Sterilised Cat «Курица»

    Это меню для котят, которые уже прошли стерилизацию или были кастрированы. Дабы животное не набирало лишний вес и не заболело впоследствии мочекаменной болезнью, разработчики корма насытили его минералами, контролирующими функции мочевыводящих путей, ингредиенты корма отлично перевариваются и это обеспечивает оптимальное поступление питательных веществ в организм кошки.

    Будет интересно:

    • отзывы о корме Royal Canin;
    • отзывы о корме для котов Acana;

    Корм Hill’s для взрослых кошек (1-6 лет):

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Hairball Control «Курица»

    В данное меню заложено несколько важных позиций:

    – формула для предупреждения образования комков шерсти в желудочно-кишечном тракте кошки;

    – насыщение веществами, снижающими линьку;

    – минералы для поддержания здоровья мочевыводящей системы.

    Читайте подробнее о кормах для вывода шерсти.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Indoor Cat «Курица»

    Эта позиция подходит для питомцев, которые не покидают стен квартир. Ведь кошкам, постоянно живущим внутри помещений, нужны отборные протеины и Омега-3 жирные кислоты. К слову, в это корме не много калорий, а значит на вес он не влияет. Приятный бонус – Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Indoor Cat снижает запах от фекалий.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Light «Курица»

    Данное блюдо помогает сохранить кошке талию. Другими словами, Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Light поддерживает идеальный вес кошки за счет высокого уровня L-карнитина (вещества, которое помогает преобразовать жир в энергию). Так же в корме отмечен высокий уровень волокон, а это значит, что Science Plan™ Feline Adult Light контролирует чувство голода между кормлениями.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Optimal Care™

    Меню Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Optimal Care™ разработано для поддержания оптимальной физической формы кошки. Здесь мы снова видим и Омега-3 жирные кислоты, и антиоксиданты, и хорошее насыщение минералами.

    Доступные вкусы:

    – курица;

    – кролик;

    – тунец;

    – ягненок.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Oral Care «Курица»

    Это не просто корм, это одновременно еда и стоматолог. Да, Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Oral Care предотвращает появление зубного налета и зубного камня. Снова бонус – после Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Oral у кошки приятно пахнет из пасти!

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Sensitive Skin «Курица»

    Подходящий для ежедневного употребления корм предотвращает кожных суд, сухость кожных покровов и их шелушение. Ведь в Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Sensitive Skin есть Омега-3 и 6 жирные кислоты и натуральные масла.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Adult Sensitive Stomach «Курица с яйцом и рисом»

    Хиллс выпустил меню, обеспечивающее здоровое пищеварение у кошки. В Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Feline Adult Sensitive Stomach не просто протеины, а высоко перевариваемые, а так же хорошо растворимая клетчатка.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Young Adult Sterilised Cat «Курица»

    Блюда для взрослых кастрированных котов и стерилизованных кошек. Состав разработан так, чтобы и вес контролировать, и МКБ предотвратить.

    Корм Hills для пожилых кошек (старше 7-ми лет):

    • Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Active Longevity™

    Меню Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Active Longevity™ защищает почки пожилых котоледи и котоджентльменов. Корм насыщен антиоксидантами (витаминами Е, С), в нем мало фосфора, но много Омена-3 жирных кислот.

    Доступные вкусы:

    – курица;

    – тунец.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Hairball Control «Курица»

    Натуральные волокна в корме Hill’s™ Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Hairball Control купируют образование комков шерсти в желудочно-кишечном тракте кошки, а витамины Е и С прикрывают печень.

    • Science Plan™ Feline Mature Adult 7+ Sterilised Cat Курица

    Пожилым животным, кастрированным и стерилизованным, подойдет эта позиция с уникальной формулой контроля веса. Подробнее о кормах для стерилизованной кошки и кастрированного кота.

    Обзор корма для кошек Hills Science Plan

    Корм для кошек Science Plan производится в Нидерландах и в Чехии, компанией Hill’s Pet Nutrition, Inc.. Официальный сайт — (на русском), https://hillspet.co.uk/ (на английском). Относится данный корм к премиум классу.
    Под брендом Science Plan также выпускаются сухие и влажные корма для собак. Также компания производит корма Ideal Balance, Natures Best, Prescription Diet.

    Состав корма Science Plan

    Ознакомимся с составом корма Science Plan на примере варианта Feline Adult Indoor Cat Chicken (для взрослых кошек ведущих домашний образ жизни). Посмотреть его можно на изображении ниже, рекомендуем кликнуть по нему чтобы увеличить для удобности чтения:

    Первый ингредиент — мука из птицы, является источником белка. Уточнено, что «курицы мин. 40%», только не понятно — 40% от этого ингредиента или от общего содержания? Выше над составом написано «общее содержание мясо птицы мин. 53%). Но если бы в корме было 53% именно «мяса птицы», то это было бы указано в самом составе. А так это не более чем рекламный текст.

    Во многих вариантах на упаковке написано «мука из мяса птицы», однако в оригинально описании состава на английском слова «мяса» нет, написано просто «мука из птицы», «мука из курицы и индейки» и т.п. То есть мясо появилось благодаря чудесам перевода на русский язык.

    Мука из мяса — сделана только из мяса, а мука из птицы — может включать любые части птицы (поскольку не уточняется что именно она включает).

    Интересно еще то, что на официальном русском сайте, английском сайте и на упаковке — везде информация по составу немного отличается. Например, процент курицы, данные по гарантированному анализу.

    Кукуруза — источник углеводов и многих аминокислот, полезна в небольшом количестве. Однако когда выступает одним из основных ингредиентов, можно считать дешевым пищевым наполнителем. Рис — хороший источник углеводов.

    Мука из кукурузного глютена — источник растительных белков. Цулюлоза — загуститель. Гидролизат белка — источник белка (не понятно растительного или животного). Животный жир — источник насыщенных жирных кислот, а растительное масло — ненасыщенных.

    Калия хлорид, сульфат кальция, соль — все это разная соль. Нужна как вкусовая добавка, а также источник калия, кальция.

    Плюсы и минусы

    Среди преимуществ корма Science Plan:

    • очень широкая линейка, есть сухие и влажные корма;
    • используются натуральные антиоксиданты и консерванты (токоферолы и лимонная кислота);
    • неплохое содержание витаминов, минералов и других полезных веществ;
    • широко распространен, есть едва ли не в каждом зоомагазине.

    Среди недостатков:

    • используется не «мука из мяса курицы», а «мука из курицы». Последняя вероятно включает субпродукты, а слово «мясо» в составе появляется в результате чудес перевода;
    • не известно сколько растительного белка, а сколько животного (и нельзя приблизительно оценить так как не указаны % всех источников белка);
    • сравнительно высокая цена (есть аналоги с более понятным и качественным составом и такой же стоимостью).

    Корм для кошек Science Plan - отзывы

    Отзывы о корме для кошек Хиллс

    Карина: «У меня британские кошки, которые с младых когтей питаются Хилсом. Самый аппетитный для них – тот, что со вкусом тунца. Что отмечу, переход с детского корма на взрослый прошел незаметно. И особенно акцентирую внимание на отсутствие аллергии на корм с рыбьим вкусом. Жалко, конечно, что по цене корм дороговат, но хороший состав и поедаемость окупают затраты. Заказываю сейчас через интернет большими упаковками, так выгодней».

    Андрей: «У меня кошка, которая попадает в категорию пожилых – ей уже 11 лет. 10 лет она ела другие корма, но состояние здоровья уже не то, поэтому по рекомендациям взял Хиллс. Самый востребованный у моей мурлыки – корм со вкусом ягненка. Хвалю искренне – буквально за месяц питания у кошки начали зарастать возрастные проплешины и прошло шелушение кожи. Кормлю уже год поочередно то ягненком, то кроликом».

    Катерина: «Вот нашему коту Hill’s как-то не пошел. Причем я не буду ругать состав и качество корма, просто мой кот привереда и капризуля. Съедает совсем немного Хиллса, а остальное лежит в мисочке, пока я не уберу и не наложу новую порцию. Так что уже не покупаю, а жаль, потому что заметила, что фекалии действительно не так сильно воняют».

    Слава: «Я всегда покупаю дорогой корм в надежде, что он автоматически хороший, поэтому Хиллс у нас бывает часто. Что сказать, коту он нравится (еще бы, за такую-то цену). Но вкусы быстро надоедают, поэтому нет возможности экономить на больших объемах».

    Рейтинг
    ( 1 оценка, среднее 5 из 5 )
    Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями: